UPDATE: Complete list of new PIC board

National Treasury has reissued a statement on the PIC board appointments, as the previous statement had erroneously left out the name of one of the board members.

On Wednesday Treasury announced that Finance Minister Tito Mboweni had appointed an interim board of directors at the state asset manager, which oversees R2trn in funds.

Among those named include former Absa CEO Maria Ramos.

According to an updated statement from Treasury, the list excluded the name of non-executive director Mugwena Maluleke.

The full list of board members includes:

Ms Sindi Mabaso – Koyana

Ms Irene Charnley

Ms Tshepiso Moahloli 

Ms Maria Ramos

Ms Barbara Watson

Mr Ivan Fredericks 

Mr Zola Saphetha

Mr Bhekithemba Gamedze 

Dr Angelo David Sabelo de Bruin 

Prof Bonke Dumisa 

Advocate Makhubalo Ndaba 

Dr Reuel Khoza  

Mr Mugwena Maluleke

Reappointed PIC board members include Mr Pitsi Moloto Dr Xolani Mkhwanazi.